Madison, TN, RESOURCES Links and Contact info.

Economic Rejuvenation Resources:

Metro Planning – Madison Community Plan

ULI TAP Study and Action Plan for Revitalization for Madison, TN

NashvilleNext – the future of Nashville

District Employment Center definition: http://www.nashville.gov/Portals/0/SiteContent/Planning/docs/CCM/2012Certified/11_CCM_D_2012_adopted%20Oct%2025%202012.pdf  Page 5.

Tennessee State Economic and Community Development: Victoria Hirshberg, Director of Business Development victoria.hirschberg@tn.gov – 615-517-0454

Greater Nashville Chamber of Commerce: Judith Hill, Vice President of Business Retention & Expansion jhill@nashvillechamber.com – 615-743-3054

Metro Planning for Madison area:  Dara Sanders  dara.sanders@nashville.gov – 615-862-7210

Metro Planning Building Permit Process and Development One Stop process

Community Resources:

Madison Community News Facebook Page (just click join to be invited in)

Madison Rivergate Lost & Found Pets (public Facebook page run by Misty Harmon)

Madison TN Neighborhood Watch Page

Madison Neighborhood Watch Community Sergeant
Henry Particelli:  Henry Particelli email  office (615) 862-3111 (8am-4:30) and Officer Jessica Ware: jessica.ware@nashville.gov

Madison Police non-emergency 24/7:  615.862.8600

Metro Zoning Land Use Table – find out what your zoning allows.

Metro Codes Department – Report a codes violation.  You can do this anonymously too.

Madison Community contacts:

Sasha Mullins Lassiter, Founder, Madison Community Alliance, Madison Homeless & Poverty Coalition; All Together Madison, Founder & Director:  sasha@madisontn.org, 917.514.0058 and copy smullinslassiter@gmail.com

Mark North, Chairman, All Together Madison Steering Committee: Madison ECD (Economic & Community Development) Project and President, Madison Kiwanis:  marknorth@comcast.net

David McMurry, founder and manager, Madtown 360, Madison 360 is dedicated to promotion, enhancement and growth of Madison’s Business Community.  We wish to promote business networking support with a stay local, shop local philosophy.  david.s.mcmurry@gmail.com – 615-920-4831

Lawson Patton, Committee Chair, Pride in Madison is Picking Up, anti-littering campaign.   lawsonpatton@mac.com

Discover Madison and Amqui Train Station – Rose Robertson Smith, Past President and Secretary. roserobertsonsmith@gmail.com

Madison-Rivergate Chamber of Commerce – Ron Smith, President, ron.smith@escu.com

Pastor Jay Voorhees, Chair, Madison Homeless & Poverty Coalition: jvoorhees@cityroadchapel.org

METRO Council:

Councilman Bill Pridemore, District 9:  (615) 915-1419  bill.pridemore@nashville.gov

Councilwoman Nancy Van Reece, District 8: (615) 576-0488
nancy.vanreece@nashville.gov

Councilman Anthony Davis, District 7: (615) 775-8746
anthony.davis@nashville.gov

Councilwoman Brenda Haywood, District 3: (615) 473-8339
brenda.haywood@nashville.gov

Councilman Doug Pardue, District 10:  (615) 859-9370
doug.pardue@nashville.gov

Council Districts, click photo to link to Metro Gov map and info:

STATE REPRESENTATIVES, TN General Assembly:

Bill Beck, District 51: (615) 741-3229

Brenda Gilmore, District 54: (615) 741-1997

STATE SENATORS:

Steve Dickerson: (615) 741-6679

Jeff Yarbro: (615) 741-3291

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *